Who’s who at The Zone

The Board of Trustee’s

The Board of Trustee’s oversees all of the work done at The Zone. 

Trustees make sure the charity is running well and is doing what it was set up to do. This includes ensuring the charity:

(Charity Commission ‘Becoming a Trustee’)

Trustee’s are volunteers and do not receive payment for the work they do for us. 

Our current Board of Trustees are as follows:

Shaun Wallbridge

Stephanie Kenyon

Dan Tucker

Darryl Keaton

Tanmayo Malcolm Murray-Clark

The Chief Executive

Mike Jarman, as Chief Executive, looks at how the agency can develop new areas of work to meet the needs of young people and develop new services. He does this by engaging with funders, commissioners and partners locally, regionally and nationally. Mike ensures that The Zone’s name is known for delivering quality services that support the needs of young people, and he raises issues with other agencies about their continuing needs; he makes sure their voice is heard by the people who can make a difference to services for young people. Mike joined The Zone in March 2012.

The Operations Director

Rachel Cruise, as Operations Director is responsible for the day to day running of services at The Zone. Rachel joined The Zone in September 2008.